Women's Tennis: Saint Francis (Ind.) (2-14 Overall) at Ohio Northern (8-3 Overall)

Women's Tennis: Saint Francis (Ind.) (2-14 Overall) at Ohio Northern (8-3 Overall)

Sunday, March 24, 2019, 1 pm - Westwood Tennis & Fitness Center, Lima, Ohio

| Game Program (.pdf) |

Sunday's Match: The Ohio Northern women's tennis team will host NAIA-foe Saint Francis (Ind.) indoors at the Westwood Tennis and Fitness Center in Lima as part of a men's/women's doubleheader with the Cougars ... ONU enters the match off a tight 5-4 loss to Ohio Wesleyan on Friday night ... Junior Mackenzie Wills led ONU with wins at No. 2 doubles and No. 6 singles ... Thus far this season, Wills leads the team with a 13-2 singles record ... Junior Katie Curry is second in singles play at 12-5 and freshman Olivia Schrager is third at 10-8 ... Wills and senior Ashley Ochsenhirt are each a team-best 14-3 in doubles action ... Wills leads the team with a 27-5 overall record ... Wills (110-38 overall) and Ochsenhirt (102-40) recently become members of ONU's 100-Win Club ... The NAIA Cougars played the primary portion of their schedule in the fall, going 2-11 overall and finishing 2-6 in the Crossroads Conference ... SFC is 0-3 this spring, including a 7-2 loss to Indiana-Kokomo on March 6.

Statistical Leaders:

  Singles Wins       Doubles Wins       Overall Wins  
1. Wills 13-2   1. Ochsenhirt 14-3   1. Wills 27-5
2. Curry 12-5     Wills 14-3   2. Ochsenhirt 23-9
3. Schrager 10-8   3. Curry 8-8   3. Curry 20-13

All-Time Series: ONU leads the series between the two schools by a 13-0 margin ... ONU won last year's meeting 7-2 in Fort Wayne and is 4-0 all-time at home against the Cougars.

Head Coach Scott Wills: Wills is in his 18th season at the helm of the ONU women's tennis program … He currently stands first in coaching victories among all active Ohio college tennis coaches (NCAA DI, DII, DIII, and NAIA) and is the winningest coach in school history with a 356-95 (.789) record, including a 134-14 (.905) mark against conference competition … He has also coached the program to eight regular season conference crowns and six OAC Tournament titles.