Wrestling: Ohio Northern (0-2 Overall) at Manchester (Ind.) (1-1 Overall)

Wrestling: Ohio Northern (0-2 Overall) at Manchester (Ind.) (1-1 Overall)

Friday, December 8, 2017, 7:30 pm - Stauffer-Wolfe Arena, North Manchester, Ind.

Friday's Dual: The Polar Bears will return to the road for a non-conference dual at Manchester (Ind.) on Friday night ... It is the second of six dual meets on the road that ONU will have before the end of 2017 ... The Polar Bears are coming off a 25-9 loss at #22 Mount Union on Tuesday ... Junior Clayton Davidson won by decision at 174 pounds, senior Evan Hickey won at 197 and sophomore Nate Barcaskey won at 285 pounds ... Thus far this season, Barcaskey leads the Polar Bears with a 13-2 record and is second with 3 pins ... Sophomore Seth Transue is second with a 9-6 record and 3 pins and Davidson is second with an 9-7 record and a team-best 4 pins ... Freshman Cash Thompson is tied for third with a 9-7 record and also has three pins ... Freshman Schuyler Caprella is fifth on the team with an 8-7 record and a team-best 4 tech falls ... Manchester is 1-1 in dual meets this season, defeating Adrian (Mich.) 25-21 and falling to #7 Wabash (Ind.) 33-5 ... MU is coming off a fifth place finish at the Indiana Little State Championships on Saturday ... Senior Chase Wilson (141), junior Ben Cauffman (133) and sophomore Jordan Napier (149) all reached the finals in their respective weight class.

ONU Statistical Leaders:

      Tech Falls
      Maj. Dec.
1. Barcaskey 13-2   1. Davidson 4   1. Caprella 4   1. Barcaskey 2
2. Transue 9-6   2. Barcaskey 3   2. 6 Tied With 1     10 Tied With 1
  Davidson 9-7     Transue 3                
  C.Thompson 9-7     Reed 3                
          C. Thompson  3                

ONU head coach Ron Beaschler: Beaschler in his 27th season at ONU with a 309-217-4 record, a winning percentage of .587 ... He is the all-time winningest coach in ONU history and has the longest tenure as head wrestling coach at ONU ... He was inducted into the National Wrestling Coaches Association (NWCA) Hall of Fame in 2008 ... He was named OAC Coach of the Year in 1993, 2012 and 2013.